PDA

Volledige versie bekijken : Battlefield readme (build 1.0) Januari



Green_Vietnam
7 mei 2005, 18:29
================================================== ================
Battlefield 2™ v1.0
ReadMe File
January 6th 2005
================================================== ================
Thank you for purchasing Battlefield 2.
This readme file contains last minute information that did not make it into the manual, as well as more detailed information on various features already covered in the manual.
================================================== ================



================================================== ================
System Requirements
================================================== ================

WINDOWS

- Minimum Specification:
CPU: 1.7 Ghz Pentium 4
RAM: 512 Mb

- Recommended Specification:
CPU: 2 Ghz Pentium 4 or Athlon XP
RAM: 1 Gb
Video Card with at least 256 Mb of RAM

- Video Cards
Battlefield 2 only supports the following video cards:
Radeon X700 (PCIe)
Radeon X600 (PCIe)
GeForce 6600 (PCIe)
GeForce PCX 5900 (PCIe)
GeForce PCX 5300 (PCIe)
GeForce 5800 Series (AGP)
ATI Radeon X800 XT Platinum Edition
ATI Radeon X800 PRO
ATI Radeon 9800 Series
ATI Radeon 9600 Series
ATI Radeon 9550 (RV350LX)
ATI Radeon 9500 / 9700 Series
ATI Radeon 8500 Series
ATI Radeon X300 Series
NVidia GeForce 6800 Ultra
NVidia GeForce 6800 GT
NVidia GeForce 6800
NVidia GeForce FX 5950 Series
NVidia GeForce FX 5900 Series
NVidia GeForce FX 5700 Series



================================================== ================
Hard Drive Space
================================================== ================

ADDME! GB free hard disk space plus space for saved games (additional space required for DirectX 9 installation)

In addition to the installed game, Windows will require additional free hard drive space for its operating system (virtual memory).

If you encounter the following message in an error dialog:

"Ran out of virtual memory"

Free up some more hard drive space.



================================================== ================
Improving Gameplay Performance
================================================== ================

Some machines will benefit from experimenting with your Network/Video/Sound options:

INTERNET/NETWORK PERFORMANCE

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR A GOOD INTERNET PERFORMANCE!

- Before joining an Internet game you should check the settings
under CONNECTION SPEED in the Internet tab to make sure that
you have the appropriate connection type set. If you experience
lag or jitter while on an Internet game, try setting your
CONNECTION SPEED to the next lowest setting.

- JOINING MULTIPLAYER GAMES:
To get the best performance given your computer we recommend
you follow these guidelines:

HARDWARE
Minimum system - Join servers that have up to ADDME! players

Recommended systems - Join servers that have up to ADDME! players

High end systems - Join servers that have up to ADDME! players

BANDWIDTH
Modem users - Join games with a maximum of ADDME! players.

ISDN users - Join games with a maximum of ADDME! players.

ADSL/Cable users - Join games with a maximum of ADDME! players.

T1/LAN users - Join games with a maximum of ADDME! players.



GAMEPLAY SETTINGS

- Turning the CPU-TIME GIVEN TO AI slider down will improve
performance in the single-player maps. Experiment with the
setting which best suits your computer.

- Turning the NUMBER OF BOTS slider down will improve performance
in the single-player maps. Experiment with the setting which
best suits your computer.



================================================== ================
DEDICATED SERVER
================================================== ================

We highly recommend Battlefield servers to be run on dedicated
server platforms. Currently, the best performance is on a machine
with the following specifications:

LINUX

- Minimum Specification, based on playing a 16 player game:
CPU: 1 Ghz Processor
RAM: 256 Mb

- Recommended Specification, based on playing a 64 player game:
CPU: 3 Ghz Pentium 4 or Athlon XP, or a 1.8 Ghz 64-bit Opteron.
RAM: 1 Gb


WINDOWS

- Minimum Specification, based on playing a 16 player game:
CPU: 1 Ghz Processor
RAM: 384 Mb

- Recommended Specification, based on playing a 64 player game:
CPU: 3 Ghz Pentium 4 or Athlon XP
RAM: 1 Gb


BANDWIDTH

- Minimum
2.5 Mbit

- Recommended
5Mbit

As always if you can increase any of the above hardware you will improve your overall gameplay experience.



================================================== ================
SERVER ADMIN COMMANDS
================================================== ================

GENERAL COMMANDS:

- Game.listplayers
Every player has an ID number, which is used for kicking/voting
off the player. This command lists those numbers.

- Game.listmaps
Every map on the server has an ID number, which is used for voting
to change maps. This command lists those numbers.

- Game.enablefreecamera *
This enables free look mode on clients who are waiting to spawn.
For *, 1 turns free look on, 0 turns it off. Note that this
command can only be run from the server, or by a user that has
remote server access.


ADMIN COMMANDS:

- Admin.kickplayer *
* is equal to the player id number. Note that this command can
only be run from the server, or by a user that has remote server
access.

- Admin.banplayer *
* is equal to the player id number. Note that this command can
only be run from the server, or by a user that has remote server
access.

- Admin.removeaddressfrombanlist *
* is equal to the IP of a banned player. Note that this command
can only be run from the server, or by a user that has remote
server access.

- Admin.changemap *
* is equal to the map name. Note that this command can only be
run from the server, or by a user that has remote server access.

- Admin.addaddresstobanlist *
* is equal to the IP address to the client that is to be banned.
Note that this command can only be run from the server, or by a
user that has remote server access.

- Admin.clearbanlist
This allows all users that were previously banned to once again
connect to the server. Note that this command can only be run
from the server, or by a user that has remote server access.

- Admin.externalviews *
This command enables/disables external camera views on clients
connected to the server. For *, 1 turns external views on, 0
turns it off. Note that this also disables the nose cam. Also,
note that this command can only be run from the server, or by a
user that has remote server access.

- Admin.listbannedaddresses
Lists the IP addresses that are banned from connecting to the
server. Note that this command can only be run from the server,
or by a user that has remote server access.

- Admin.allownosecam *
This command enables/disables the ability for clients to turn
off the airplane HUD. (Allows easier flying.) For *, 1 turns
nose cam on, 0 turns it off. Also note that if external views
are turned off, nose cam cannot be used. Note that this command
can only be run from the server, or by a user that has remote
server access.


VOTING COMMANDS:

- Game.votemap *
This command will initiate/cast a vote to change maps on the
server. * is equal to the map id number.

- Game.votekickplayer *
This command will initiate/cast a vote to kick a player. Players
on both teams can participate in this vote. * is equal to the
player id number.

- Game.votekickteamplayer *
This command will initiate/cast a vote to kick a player. Voting
is restricted to the team of the player who initiated the vote.
* is equal to the player id number.

- Admin.votingtime *
This command sets the amount of time clients have to cast a vote
after it has been initiated. * is equal to the number of seconds
clients will have to vote. Note that this command can only be run
from the server, or by a user that has remote server access.


REMOTE CONSOLE ACCESS:

- The server needs to have this command executed every map. The
password can include numbers OR letters, but not a combination
of the two. NOTE: DO NOT INCLUDE ANY SPACES IN YOUR PASSWORD.

Admin.enableremoteadmin password

- The client that is to have remote admin access is to execute
this command. The password must be the same as the one set on
the server

Admin.enableremoteadmin password

- To execute a command from a client, one would type the
admin.execremotecommand, followed by the desired admin command
in quotation marks. For example, to kick someone with the player
id of 7 from a client machine, one would type the following
(after going through the first two steps of this section.)

admin.execremotecommand "admin.kickplayer 7"

Or, to change maps, one would use this command:

admin.execremotecommand "admin.changemap tobruk"


OTHER HELPFUL COMMANDS:

- Console.showfps *
This toggles the FPS display on and off. For *, 1 turns FPS on
and 0 turns it off.

- Console.showstats *
This toggles the debug stats display on and off. For *, 1 turns
the debug stats display on and 0 turns it off.

- Game.changeplayername *
This allows a user to quickly change his name. * is equal to the
player name.



================================================== ================
Troubleshooting
================================================== ================

VIDEO CARD DRIVERS
- It is highly recommended to go to your video card manufacturer's
website and download updated drivers for your card.
ATI: http://ati.com/support/driver.html
Nvidia: http://nvidia.com/content/drivers/drivers.asp


SOUND CARDS
- It is highly recommended to go to your sound card manufacturer's website and download updated drivers for your card.

- We recommend Creative sound cards for use with Battlefield 2.

- The following sound cards do not support Hardware Audio:
Altec Lansing ADA70 USB Speakers
AOpen AW-320
ASound Express II
Aureal Vortex
Aureal Vortex 2
Aztech A3D
Creative Labs SB PCI 128
Creative Labs SB PCI 64
Diamond Monster Sound II MX300
Diamond Sound Impact S90
Ensoniq Audio PCI PNP
ESS Canyon 3D
ESS Canyon 3D-2
ESS Maestro-2 3D Audio
Hercules Gamesurround Muse Pocket USB
Hi-Live PCI
Hi-Live PCI SC4000
M-Audio Sonica
M-Audio Sonica Theater 7.1
M-Audio Transit USB
Microsoft Digital Sound System 80 USB
Philips Acoustic Edge
Siig Soundwave Pro PCI
Turtle Beach Montego A3D Xstream
Turtle Beach Montego II
Turtle Beach Montego II Quadzilla
Yamaha Xwave-192
Yamaha Xwave-512

- The following sound cards do not support Hardware Audio + EAX:
Altec Lansing ADA70 USB Speakers
AOpen AW-320
AOpen Phantom 3D AW-724
ASound Express II
Aureal Vortex
Aureal Vortex 2
Aztech A3D
Creative Labs SB PCI 128
Creative Labs SB PCI 512
Creative Labs SB PCI 64
Diamond Monster Sound II MX300
Diamond Monster Sound MX400
Diamond Sound Impact S90
Ensoniq Audio PCI PNP
ESS Canyon 3D
ESS Canyon 3D-2
ESS Maestro-2 3D Audio
Hercules Game Theater XP 7.1
Hercules Gamesurround Fortissimo III 7.1
Hercules Gamesurround Muse Pocket USB
Hi-Live PCI
Hi-Live PCI SC4000
M-Audio Sonica
M-Audio Sonica Theater 7.1
M-Audio Transit USB
Microsoft Digital Sound System 80 USB
Siig Soundwave Elite 2000
Siig Soundwave Pro PCI
SoundMax Cadenza (Intel 845)
Turtle Beach Montego A3D Xstream
Turtle Beach Montego II
Turtle Beach Montego II Quadzilla
Turtle Beach Santa Cruz
Yamaha Xwave-192
Yamaha Xwave-512
Zoltrix Nightingale Value


- Audigy CMSS 3D
If your Audigy card supports CMSS 3D is should be disabled when using the "3D Audio" option in the audio menu. Otherwise you may experience poor quality sound.
It should be enabled when using either the "Hardware Audio" or "Hardware Audio + EAX" option in the audio menu.
CMSS 3D can be enabled and disabled using the "EAX Console" that came with your sound card.


JOYSTICKS
Battlefield 2 does not support using a joystick connected to your computer via a joystick port built-in to your sound card.
We recommend you use a joystick that connects to your computer via a USB port.



================================================== ================
Other Issues
================================================== ================

CHANGES IN HARDWARE AFTER INSTALL
Problems with PC hardware changes after you have installed Battlefield 2™.

If you change your video or sound hardware to a lower specification after you have installed Battlefield 2™, you may not be able to start the game.

- To resolve this use the Windows Explorer to find the directory:
\My Documents\Battlefield 2\Profiles\YOUR PROFILE\

- Finding which directory contains 'YOUR PROFILE':
To find the profile you need to reset, open each directory in the above location, and look for the file 'Profile.con'.
In that file look for 'LocalProfile.setName "YOUR PROFILE"'. Where 'YOUR PROFILE' macthes the Profile Name you use when you start Battlefield 2™.

- Now you have located the directory your profile is stored in:
If you are having trouble with the Video, delete the Video.con
If you are having trouble with the Audio, delete the Audio.con file.

This will reset your Video and / or Audio profile to the default settings. You can now start the game and re-adjust the settings using the Menu as normal.


KEYBOARD CONTROLS
Some PC keyboards cannot recognize certain combinations of 3 or more simultaneously pressed keys. This is an inherent problem unrelated to Battlefield 2.


VoIP [BattleCom]
Some soundcards might transmit static even when there is no microphone attached.
This may cause the game to behave as if there was a microphone attached – the BattleCom icon will become visible, and muted.
To solve this, set the BattleCom Transmit Threshold in the Menu to the highest possible value.


BATTLE RECORDER
When playing back a recording: the maximum fast forward speed you can achieve will depend on the power of the processor in your computer.
You may notice that with a slower processor, different fast forward settings appear to move at the same speed.



================================================== =================



================================================== =================
Useful Web Sites

Windows Update:
http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com
Keep your Windows installation up to date.

The Official Battlefield 2 Website:
http://battlefield2.ea.com
Check here for the latest news.

Digital Illusions:
http://www.dice.se
The Developer's homepage.
================================================== =================



================================================== =================
Third Party Legal Information

Insert any 3rd party legal information here.
================================================== =================



================================================== =================
DICE Copyright

Copyright © 1999-2005 Digital Illusions CE AB.

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
================================================== =================

:D heb dit van ne vriend van ne vriend van ne vriend, en post het maar eens op alle forums, hou er wel rekening mee, DIT IS NOG NIET FINAL, kan nog beteren of verslechten

massief
7 mei 2005, 18:32
tof tof ma we willen demo_OOOOOOOOOO :)

potte
7 mei 2005, 18:32
Oef, ik kan hem spelen op m'n pc, grote geruststelling :applause:

:offtopic: Wanneer komt hij nu precies uit? Ik heb ergens 23 juni gelezen,klopt dit?

Green_Vietnam
7 mei 2005, 18:34
17 juni europa, amerika een week later

DEMO= MIDDEN JUNI

--> bron : EARS (die bijeenkomst van de moders)

JackM
7 mei 2005, 18:58
laten we zeggen: neem als minimun configuratie toch maar de aanbevolen (van cpu toch ) :)

Njula
7 mei 2005, 19:00
bf2 komt uit 23 juni
want ze gaan nooit een game vroeger releasen in europa dan in amerika das toch logisch??
den demo komt uit den 16 juni of 17 juni kweet nie zeker meer ;)

massief
7 mei 2005, 19:01
uhum?
bf2 komt 17 junie in europa uit en een week later in de us of a

Beasstt
7 mei 2005, 19:31
this te hoope en ook hoope dat het niet uitgestelt wordt he

potte
7 mei 2005, 19:36
this te hoope en ook hoope dat het niet uitgestelt wordt he
23 juni zou perfect zijn, na het laatste examen direct Battlefield 2 gaan halen, en dan 5 dagen deliberatie

Green_Vietnam
7 mei 2005, 20:00
is al lang bevestigd dat het 17 juni is, op alle fansites werd de datum reeds gepost, totalbf, bf2, ign...

17 juni en amerika een week later

on topic. kdenk dak het op med ga kunnen spelen met nog een latje ram :D ---------> verkeerde ontopic :eek: , soit ...

-]Bl@ck*H@wk[-
8 mei 2005, 10:54
lol als aanbevolen systeem: een graka van 256 pffff ... :P
mja met men radeon 9800pro zal het ook wel gaan zeker ^^

kan echt nie wachtent tot da spel uitkomt :D

thisisfun
8 mei 2005, 11:59
juij ma er viel mij wel op da de 9200 Se kaart er ni opstaat ik weet
et het is ni een top kaart ma ze heeft wel 128 ram. gaan ze die echt ni supporten of zijn ze da nu vergeten ... :oink: beetje raar khoop toch dat zal werke.

Greetzz Fun,

DISORDER
8 mei 2005, 12:04
ik ruik een hoax

massief
8 mei 2005, 12:27
juij ma er viel mij wel op da de 9200 Se kaart er ni opstaat ik weet
et het is ni een top kaart ma ze heeft wel 128 ram. gaan ze die echt ni supporten of zijn ze da nu vergeten ... :oink: beetje raar khoop toch dat zal werke.

Greetzz Fun,
SE is meestal suckage edition dus hoop er maar nie op

Green_Vietnam
8 mei 2005, 14:55
SE is meestal suckage edition dus hoop er maar nie op
tjah, is nog nie final build he, dit zijn de kaarten waarvoor het spel al geoptimalisserd was om ermee te werken, afw8en dus

>P>Emperor
8 mei 2005, 16:01
Bl@ck*H@wk[-']lol als aanbevolen systeem: een graka van 256 pffff ... :P
mja met men radeon 9800pro zal het ook wel gaan zeker ^^

kan echt nie wachtent tot da spel uitkomt :D

khoop da ook da mijne 9800pro het nog goe gaat volhouden, ma kdenk toch van dit jaar nog graka 256 ram te kope

Tsjernobyl
8 mei 2005, 16:46
V1.0 ?? wat bedoelen ze daarmee, kan toen toch nog niet afgewerkt zijn? zijn dat beta-/alphanummers?

den crack
8 mei 2005, 17:59
ik ben nooit echt goed geweest mee die specs(deels omdat ik er niets van verstaa :confused: )

cpu:2,40 gigadinges
ram:512
geforce ti 4200 ,memory:128 mb

kan battlefield op mn pc werken??

Green_Vietnam
8 mei 2005, 18:51
evenveel ram als kik, da word dus low spele, van de grake weetek et nie, en cpu kan er mee door, maar verwacht zeker geen hoge graphics

Tsjernobyl
8 mei 2005, 18:53
ik ben nooit echt goed geweest mee die specs(deels omdat ik er niets van verstaa :confused: )

cpu:2,40 gigadinges
ram:512
geforce ti 4200 ,memory:128 mb

kan battlefield op mn pc werken??

gf4 = geen pixelshader 1.4 --> je kan het volledig niet spelen.

JackM
8 mei 2005, 18:58
gf4 = geen pixelshader 1.4 --> je kan het volledig niet spelen.
dus den ti4600 ook nie zeker :(

Green_Vietnam
8 mei 2005, 19:01
ne geforce 6610xt heeft toch 1.4 pixel shader zeker?

anders wat moek updaten voor med

p3.4
ram 51
geforce 6610
(jah tes dn aldi pc :))

Tsjernobyl
8 mei 2005, 19:21
@Malibu, idd ook geen ti4600
@Green_vietnam u GPU zal het wel aankunnen, maar het zal eerder uw 512 ramm zijn die moeilijk doet. check ff ander topic (pc requirements).

Thallyos
8 mei 2005, 19:46
ik zou eerlijk gezegd niet te veel rekening met dit houden totdat er officiële dingen uit zijn.
Neem gewoon aan dat je behoorlijke pc nodig zal hebben, was al voor elk bf game zo (1024MB ram is echt een must)

den crack
8 mei 2005, 20:05
damn,da zal uitbreiden worden.......... :cry:

SKAFaN
8 mei 2005, 20:14
wa wil je ... als sommige maps met 100 spelers zullen zijn :-o...

hopelijk zijn er niet te veel zo'n servers, dat ik met menne laptop ook nog kan spelen :-D

edit: volgende keer denken we beter eens na voor we zoiets posten, consider yourself warned

DieHarder
8 mei 2005, 21:03
Zeer handig, added into informatietread :niceone:

Lightstriker
11 mei 2005, 17:38
Ik heb ne acer laptop met een geforce2GO kaartje (met de volle 16MB video geheugen) en die draait zelfs battlefield vietnam nog. Ik durf zelfs wedden dat em zelfs bf2 zal aankunnen :p
Dus ge moet ni vragen of da een kaartje van 64MB of 128MB dat zal aankunnen

mdconcept
14 mei 2005, 10:30
mensen van die recommended 256 mb <=> 128 mb is zéér relatief
je hebt grafische kaarten van 256 mb die 50 euro kosten en je hebt er van 128 mb die 200 euro kosten => !!!

[deleted]
14 mei 2005, 10:40
[deleted]

mdconcept
14 mei 2005, 10:50
Doet er niks aan toe ... Soms is een R9800 Pro 128 mb beter dan dezelfde versie met 256 mb ...

De prijs die je geeft zal wel een uberslecht kaartje zijn dat 256 mb heeft tegen een r9800 pro 128 mb

heb een R9800 Pro 128 mb lol

SKAFaN
14 mei 2005, 12:07
wa wil je ... als sommige maps met 100 spelers zullen zijn :-o...

hopelijk zijn er niet te veel zo'n servers, dat ik met menne laptop ook nog kan spelen :-D

edit: volgende keer denken we beter eens na voor we zoiets posten, consider yourself warned

wie heb ik beledigd??? :oink: :confused:

Rapturo
14 mei 2005, 12:22
ja dude das al bijna een week geleden, in details weet ik het ook niet goed meer mor 't was iets in de zin van "alle mod spelers zijn dikke losers" en dan druk ik mij waarschijnlijk nog braaf uit.

SKAFaN
14 mei 2005, 12:36
iedereen kan ne keer ne slechte dag hebben é ... ;)

limco
15 mei 2005, 12:39
Snik snik Ik met men Amd Athlon 2200Xp 1.80ghz 512MB ram en een Gforce2 MX/MX400 zal hem op een eel laag pitje moete draaien snik snik :D New pc needed

SKAFaN
15 mei 2005, 23:55
begin maar al te sparen é, je hebt nog 2 maand (kleine 2 maand :p )

Rapturo
15 mei 2005, 23:59
eerder 1 dikke maand :)

SKAFaN
16 mei 2005, 00:03
kleine 2 maand geeft em wa meer moed é ;)

Boris Barowski
16 mei 2005, 00:04
het voordeel van lang vooruitkijken:
het geld voor mijn nieuwe pc staat al op de rekening ^^

B.

SKAFaN
16 mei 2005, 00:07
waarom telkens die

B.

achter elke post???!

wist je dat je links kan zien wie elke reply geschreven heeft!! :ironic:

[deleted]
16 mei 2005, 00:12
[deleted]

Boris Barowski
16 mei 2005, 00:12
gewoonte
kdoe da al bijna 2 jaar zo, dus ik blijf da nog wel ff doen

en gij zijt den eersten da daar negatieve commenaar op geeft :tongue:

B.

SKAFaN
16 mei 2005, 00:15
het is een hele eer dat ik de eerste ben die jou, de supersniper durft aan te spreken over de "B." op het einde van elke reply...


neenee, tis gewoon, we weten heus wel wie je bent oor meneer B. ;)

Sprinkle Genie
16 mei 2005, 00:37
to spam or not to spam...

dibo
16 mei 2005, 00:47
het is een hele eer dat ik de eerste ben die jou, de supersniper durft aan te spreken over de "B." op het einde van elke reply...


neenee, tis gewoon, we weten heus wel wie je bent oor meneer B. ;)

S(k)afan, stick to the topic voor ik hier B-woorden moeten beginnen gebruiken! :evil:

Rapturo
16 mei 2005, 02:05
oe die is nasty dibo :D

SKAFaN
16 mei 2005, 12:21
:offtopic: B-woorden :eek: "bier" "borsten" "billen" "bruine bevers" "b*tch" "bosduif" "bij" ... zo'n erge zijn het nu ook weer niet é ;)

Rapturo
16 mei 2005, 12:26
skafan serieus dude, met al uwe off-topic zever :ironic:

stick to the topics of we zullen uw es voorzien van een weekske vakantie als 't zo doorgaat

brammes
16 mei 2005, 12:33
heeft ie wel geluk, vakantie is morgen afgelopen! :rofl:

wolfen
16 mei 2005, 12:41
wojooo .. kdenk da mijn pctje da kan trekke .. ma dat hopelijk echt nie nodig is voor uw 3D kaart 256 mb te late zijn ze =(

laat ma komen die handel ..

Murdoc`
16 mei 2005, 13:12
Allé Safan, goe op weg om de community noar de kloten te helpen voordat er eigenlijk al 1ne is (doe vooral zo voort)

OT: K'zal echt wel moete zien. Na examens zal diene demo wel al uit zen en kan ik dan es testen.

L@TrO
16 mei 2005, 13:13
btw: die readme is niet de echte readme he. Ik heb die een hele tijd geleden ook gezien, en op Totalbf2 is em fake bevonden ( het zou de readme van bf1942 zijn met de nodige vele aanpassingen, maar het is niet de echte )

edit: bron : http://forums.totalbf2.com/showthread.php?t=3254&highlight=readme

edit2:



REMOTE CONSOLE ACCESS:

- The server needs to have this command executed every map. The
password can include numbers OR letters, but not a combination
of the two. NOTE: DO NOT INCLUDE ANY SPACES IN YOUR PASSWORD.

Admin.enableremoteadmin password

- The client that is to have remote admin access is to execute
this command. The password must be the same as the one set on
the server

Admin.enableremoteadmin password

- To execute a command from a client, one would type the
admin.execremotecommand, followed by the desired admin command
in quotation marks. For example, to kick someone with the player
id of 7 from a client machine, one would type the following
(after going through the first two steps of this section.)

admin.execremotecommand "admin.kickplayer 7"

Or, to change maps, one would use this command:

admin.execremotecommand "admin.changemap tobruk"

·punkie·
10 juni 2005, 19:26
update*


This has been leaked, and is from a reliable source

ReadMe (http://users.pandora.be/dewelde/Mansel/Pics/readme.txt)

massief
10 juni 2005, 19:38
nice punkie

================================================== ======================
AWARDS & MEDALS
================================================== ======================

Battlefield 2 Awards are granted based on your performance, both
over time and during a single game round.

You are rated on several criteria, the ratings are:

Satisfactory
Good
Skilled
Outstanding
Excellent

Each Award may require you to fulfill one or more of the following
criteria. To achieve more advanced awards you will need to achieve a
higher rating within each criteria.

The criteria are:

- Weapon Rating
Total kills with a weapon

- Weapon Proficiency
Kills with a weapon in a round

- Combat Rating
Kills with kit or vehicle

- Combat Proficiency
Time spent playing as a particular kit

- Combat Qualification
Time spent playing in a particular vehicle

- Team Player Rating
Teamwork score

- Squad Member Qualification
Time as squad member

- Squad Leader Qualification
Time as squad leader

- Command Qualification
Time as commander

- Command Rating
Single round commander score

- Command Proficiency
Total commander score

- Time in Service
Total time since you enlisted

- Driver Rating
Driver score

- Parachute Qualification
Time in a parachute

- Specialist Rating
Score with a specialist ability, such as the Medic, Engineer or
Support kit

- Conduct Rating
Awarded for good conduct

- Combat Qualified
Qualified with all combat badges at a specified level

- Army Service
Time in a particular Army

- Army Combat Rating
Score in a particular Army

- Army Combat Effectiveness
Wins with a particular Army
interressant

A_BELGIAN_DUDE
10 juni 2005, 19:43
Omg, Mijn splinternieuwe en speciaal voor BF2 gekochte Geforce 6600GT (AGP) werkt niet ofzo????

massief
10 juni 2005, 19:44
idd weird ik vermoed dat da een foutje in den readme is ze

nog een quote

To install Battlefield 2 you will need approximately 2.3 GB free
hard disk space, plus space for saved games. Additional space is
required for DirectX 9 installation.

Duffman-
10 juni 2005, 19:59
er staat wel g-force 6600 maar geen 6600 gt
en bij de 6800 reeks stater wel een 6800 GT bij, zeg nu ni da da spel ni ga werke op die 6600 GT eh! :o

drako38
11 juni 2005, 20:01
die readme file die bij de demo zit klopt helemaal niet.
mijn specs zijn AMD 1,4 ghz, 256mb ram en Geforce fx 5600 128mb (kweet het, dringend aan vernieuwing toe) en bf2 kan ik perfect spelen op low gfx...geen enkel probleem...cpu en ram zitten toch wel ver beneden minimumeisen en mijn gfx kaart staat niet eens bij de "gesupporte" kaarten...
dus geen nood, readme wil niks zeggen, proberen is de boodschap!!!!
tis echt de moeite, zelfs met deze klotecomp..zalige gameplay en leuk realistisch gekletter van vuurwapens in de verte...